Friday, May 16, 2008

Upcoming new albums!!! From Metallica , Lacuna Coil , to Disturbed

METALLICA has tapped Greg Fidelman — an engineer/producer who has worked with current METALLICA producer Rick Rubin on albums for the RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, SYSTEM OF A DOWN, SLIPKNOT and AUDIOSLAVE, among others — to mix its much-anticipated new album, due out in September.

LACUNA COIL is currently working on its highly anticipated new album, the follow-up to 2006's "Karmacode", but will take a short break in June to play some headlining shows in Australia.

Knoxville, Tennessee-based death/grind metallers WHITECHAPEL will release their second album, "This Is Exile", in Europe on July 14 via Metal Blade Records (July 11 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy). The CD was tracked by Jonny Fay (ex-guitarist of THE RED CHORD) of Backyard Studios in New Hampshire and was mixed by Zeuss, who has produced ION DISSONANCE, EMMURE, BLOOD HAS BEEN SHED, SHADOWS FALL and HATEBREED, among others.

IN THIS MOMENT will enter a Las Vegas studio on June 1 with producer Kevin Churko (OZZY OSBOURNE's "Black Rain") to begin recording its sophomore album, tentatively due late 2008 via Century Media Records. Among the tracks set to appear on the CD is "Forever", which the band recently recorded with Churko at the helm. The recordings sessions for the new album are expected to be completed by July 1.

SOULFLY has hired Robert Sexton (MONDO GENERATOR, AMEN, ICED EARTH) to direct the video for the song "Unleash" — the first single off the group's forthcoming album, "Conquer"."Conquer" is scheduled for release on July 29 via Roadrunner Records. The CD's cover artwork can be viewed at this location (artwork by Android).SOULFLY members Max Cavalera (guitar/vocals), Joe Nunez (drums), Marc Rizzo (guitar), and Bobby Burns (bass) entered Porch Studio in Florida on September 12, 2007 to begin recording the band's sixth studio LP.SOULFLY's upcoming CD will feature guest appearances by MORBID ANGEL frontman David Vincent and THROWDOWN singer Dave Peters.

DISTURBED — frontman David Draiman, guitarist Dan Donegan, drummer Mike Wengren and bassist John Moyer — self-produced its forthcoming album, "Indestructible", for a June 3 release on Reprise Records. The first single from the album, "Inside The Fire", has been Number One at Active Rock radio for three weeks and counting, and marks the band's sixth Number One track and its fastest-rising chart-topper to date.

FIREBIRD, the British band led by former CARCASS/NAPALM DEATH guitarist Bill Steer, will enter Berno studios in Malmö, Sweden on May 19 to begin recording their new album for a late 2008 release via Rise Above Records. The group will spend two weeks recording and mixing at the same studio where FIREBIRD's second album, 2001's "Deluxe", was conceived.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

No comments: